Tennis Courts

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tennis courts are readily available throughout Charles County. Courts are located at Southern Park and White Plains Park and are open to the public year round.

White Plains Park: This facility is open seven (7) days per week. All courts are available on a first come, first served basis between 8:00am and 10:00 pm. Tennis court lighting is available weekdays only until 10:00pm from April1st through November 30th.

Charles County Public Schools also offer the use of their outdoor tennis courts to the public during non-school hours. These locations are as follows:

Location Courts
James Craik Elementary School 2 courts
T.C. Martin Elementary School 2 courts
Mt. Hope/Nanjemoy Elementary School 2 courts
Matthew Henson Middle School 2 courts
Mattawoman Middle School 4 courts
Piccowaxen Middle School 4 courts
Milton M. Somers Middle School 4 courts
Lackey High School 4 courts
La Plata High School 4 courts
M.J. McDonough High School 4 courts
North Point High School 12 courts
Thomas Stone High School 6 courts
Westlake High School 6 courts

View information on the United States Tennis Association (USTA) in Charles County.